Mr R Rule

Executive Head

Mrs T Daters

Head of School and Designated Child Safeguarding  Lead

Mrs A Holmes

Hampton Class (part-time), Senior Teacher (Curriculum Manager) and Deputy Designated Child Safeguarding Lead

Miss C Singers

Hampton Class (Yr 2 & 3) Teacher

Miss M Pitcher

Fairlawne Class (Yr 4, 5 & 6) Teacher 

Mrs G Watts

Tinley Class (Yr R & 1) Teacher (part-time) and Senior Teacher

Mrs L Bradford

Tinley Class (Yr R & 1) Teacher (part-time)

Mrs S Vanns

SENCO (part-time)

Mrs B Leafe

Teaching Assistant/HLTA

Miss L Atkinson

Teaching Assistant

Miss K Wickenden

Midday Meal Supervisor

Mrs C V Headon

School Administrator


Mrs N Gardiner

Mrs R Fisher


Co-Chair of Governors

Co-Chair of Governors






The Governing Board

The Bourne Partnership

On 12 June 2019, the Governing Boards of both Hadlow and Shipbourne Schools voted unanimously in favour of federating the two schools.  As of 2 September 2019, the two schools formed the Bourne Partnership, with Mr Richard Rule as Executive Head, Mrs Terri Daters as Head of School at Shipbourne and Miss Nicole Chapman as Head of School at Hadlow.  At a quorate meeting on 2 September 2019, opened by Jude Johnson of The Education People, the two Governing Boards were dissolved and a joint federation Governing Board was inaugurated.


The structure and responsibilities of the governing body and its committees

The Governing Body is made up of:

  • 14 Co-opted governors
  • 2 Parent Governors
  • 4 Associate Members
  • 1 Local Authority governor
  • 1 Executive Headteacher
  • 1 Staff

The Full Governing Body (FGB) meets seven times a year to discuss and report on all key aspects of the school.  The FGB has one Finance and Buildings Committee which is chaired by Nichola Gardiner.

Click here for information about each governor

All appointments were approved by the Governing Board of The Bourne Partnership other than the Local Authority appointment which was approved by KCC Governor Appointments Panel in May 2019.


Shipbourne School Governing Board details 2018/19